Top 10 Albums of 2013

Everyone likes making lists. Below is a list of my favourite albums of 2013. This year was a really good one for music. A few new artists, or at least new bands and a bunch from my favourites. I actually got a chance to see 7 of my top ten this year, including King Krule who plays tonight. When I get a new album I tend to obsess over it, listening to it endlessly. All the albums on my top 10 were those kind of albums. In particular Bosnian Rainbows, Lorde and Marnie Stern really feel into the obsessive category. Lorde is someone I never thought would have resonated with me so much. I easily dismissed her upon hearing her hit single Royals everywhere on the radio. I gave her album a listen on rdio and gradually, okay quickly became a fan.  Now in no particular order;

Lorde – Pure Heroine

Bosnian Rainbows – S/T

Marnie Stern – The Chronicles of Marnie Stern

Chelsea Light Moving – S/T

Deftones – Koi No Yokan

Crystal Antlers – Nothing is Real

King Krule – 6 Feet Beneath the Moon

Mudhoney – Vanishing Point

Vista Chino – Peace

Foals – Holy Fire

The other albums I enjoyed this year.

Arcade Fire – Reflektor

Zaz – Recto Verso

Pearl Jam – Lightning Bolt

Polvo – Siberia

One thought on “Top 10 Albums of 2013

  1. Pingback: Top Albums of 2013 | Darren Fehrmann

Leave a Reply

